18th IIFA Awards: Udta Punjab and ADHM win Big

18th IIFA Awards: Udta Punjab and ADHM win Big

By Admin

Jul 15, 2017  Updated On : Apr 23, 2018

IIFA 2017 promises to be a star-studded night with Alia Bhatt and Shahid Kapoor starrer ‘Udta Punjab’ bagging 7 nominations in total. That makes these two actors strong contenders for Best Actor and Best Actress awards.

The event promises a never-before-seen mix of musicians that include A. R. Rahman, Diljit Dosanjh, Benny Dayal, Javed Ali, Neeti Mohan, Jonita Gandhi and Haricharan Seshadri. The evening will be hosted by Riteish Deshmukh and Manish Paul.

The event started on a positive note for ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’, which won four awards in the technical category - Background Score (Pritam), Best Engineer (Shadab Rayeen), Cinematography (Anil Mehta, ISC, WICA) and Costume Designing (Manish Malhotra).The film on women empowerment ‘PINK’ won two awards in the same category - Ritesh Shah for Best Dialogue and Best Screenplay and Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay for Editing. ‘Sultan’ also won two awards - Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, Arasu for Best Action and Anuj Mathur for Best Sound Mixing.

Adil Shaikh bagged the Best Choreography Award for the song ‘Kar Gayi Chull’ while Pranav Shukla received the Best Sound Design award for Mirzya. Shah Rukh Khan’s ‘Fan’ also bagged two awards for Best Make up (Greg Cannom) and Special Effects Visual (Red Chillies VFX). The Best Production Design Award went to Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe for Neerja.

Add Your Review